View Cart

Bruised Music Volume Two

The second installment of Tenement singles and oddities recorded and released between the years of 2010 and 2015, in between their 2011 LPs Napalm Dream and The Blind Wink and 2015's critically acclaimed Predatory Headlights 2xLP. Bruised Music, Volume Two is not only a collection of singles, but really a collection of transitional tunes that would form the basis of their present sound and distance them from their early juvenile aesthetic and more simplistic approach to the punk idiom. Much of the material heard within was recorded at home on 8 track machine and cassette recorders; though a small portion of it was engineered and mixed by Napalm Dream and Predatory Headlights' production mastermind, Justin Perkins. These selections have a distinct sheen and lend a signature quality to the record as a whole. Fourteen Tracks in all, including material compiled from the Taking Everything EP, split 7" w/ Culo, split 7" with Cheeky, Freak Cast in Iron "Sick Club" 7" single, Puke and Destroy Vol. 2 7" compilation, and split 7" w/ Screaming Females. All material has once again been mastered for this release by Daniel Husayn at North London Bomb Factory. This is a split release with Toxic Pop Records.

Looking for something
that's out of stock?